Volume 1 Page 182

Minutes of the Meeting of The Board of Directors -- Franklin County WaterDistrict Held April 3, 1968

THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

Franklin County Water District

On this the 3rd day of April, 1968, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in regular session at the regular meeting place thereof in Woodrow Edwards Office at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME	PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY	VICE PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS	SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS	DIRECTOR
D. 0. ADRIDGE	DIRECTOR

and the following members absent: None

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

There came on to be considered the returns of an election held in said District on the 2nd day of April, 1968, upon the question of the election of Directors; and

IT AFFIRMATIVELY APPEARING that said election was regularly called and notice thereof given in the manner prescribed by law, and that said election was held within the Franklin County Water District and that only qualified electors who reside in said District voted at said election and that the returns thereof were regularly made to this Board as provided by law; and

IT FURTHER AFFIRMATIVELY APPEARING from such returns that the following named persons, respectively, received votes for Directors of the District as follows:

W. C. Newsome	247
Horris Morris	255
Edward Lyman	34
L. 0. Minshew	1
W I Holmes	1

IT IS THEREFORE RESOLVED AND ORDERED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

SECTION 1: That the aforesaid election was duly and legally called and notice thereof given in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas and the resolution and order calling said election; that said election was held in strict conformity with the constitution and laws of the State of Texas, and the returns thereof have been properly made to the Board of Directors of said District entitled to receive same; that only resident qualified electors of said District were permitted to vote at said election; and, further, that said election properly represents the desires of those qualified to vote, as aforesaid.

SECTION 2: That W. C. Newsome and Horris Morris were legally elected Directors of said District to serve until the first Tuesday in April, 1970, and thereafter until their successors have been declared elected and qualified.

Volume 1 Page 183

The foregoing resolution having been read in full, it was moved by Mr. A. J. Laws and seconded by Mr. D. 0. Aldridge that the same be passed and adopted. Thereupon, the question being called for, the following members of the Board of Directors voted "AYE": Messrs. Newsome, Ramsay, Laws, Morris, and Aldridge; and none voted "NO".

The President declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this the 3rd day of April, 1968.

President, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

ATTEST:

Secretary, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

The President of the Board then appointed Mr. A. J. Laws as Chairman and the floor was open for nominations for President. Mr. D. O. Aldridge nominated W. C. Newsome, and this nomination was duly seconded. Mr. Laws calling for a vote and all members present voted "Aye" for Mr. Newsome. None opposed. Mr. W. C. Newsome was then announced President of the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District.

The Chairman announced the floor was then opened for Secretary. Mr. Landon Ramsay nominated Mr. Horris Morris and was duly seconded by Mr. D. 0. Aldridge. Calling for a vote the members voted "Aye" for Mr. Morris. Mr. Morris was then announced Secretary of the Board of Director of the Franklin County Water District.

A Motion was made by A. J. Laws and duly seconded by D. 0. Aldridge to pay the election judges: \$15.00 for the Judge and 10 for his or her clerks. All Present voted "Aye". None opposed.

A Motion was made by Mr. D. 0. Aldridge and duly seconded by Mr. A. J. Laws to sell the remaining bonds (\$300,000) to Postel Securities Company at the price of 98-1/2 par value plus accrued interest to the date of delivery. All members present voted "Aye". None opposed.

Attached to the Minutes is the Original Resolution

There being no further business the Meeting was adjourned.

Minutes passed and approved this the 3rd day of April, 1968.

President, Board of Directors

Vice President

Horris Morris, Secretary

A. J. Laws

D. 0. Aldridge